Photo by Rita Blue, 2024

Vulvatorious is a Danish metal band, based in Copenhagen, Denmark. The band was formed in 2020 by vocalist and front woman Ditte Krøyer and guitarists Signe Lading and Sofie Angen. The trio was subsequently joined by bassist Florent Besson and drummer Rasmus Johan Aarslev in 2021 to complete the lineup.

The musical style of Vulvatorious is a blend of different metal subgenres that are woven together to form a unique sound that is both black and simber and sludgy and aggressive. The music is accompanied by Krøyer's no-bullshit lyrics about themes such as mortality, feminism as well as injustice and abuse, in particular towards women. 

Vulvatorious is a band known for their inclusive and feminist profile and their intense live acts, often boasting a substantial female audience. Their self-titled debut album was recorded, mixed and mastered by Lasse Ballade at Ballade Studios and released on 15 March, 2024, by independent label Bad Morning Records

Vulvatorious will perform at this years Copenhell and Roskilde Festival, Denmark.


Listen to Vulvatorious here:



Read about Vulvatorious (in Danish):

Politiken album review 5/6

Devilution album review 4/5

Heavymetal.dk album review 8/10

Metal A Day album review 4/5

Selvtægt album review 4/6


Buy album on vinyl here

Album cover photo by Yosuke Tanaka 2024. Album layout by Hanna Ella Sandvik


Watch Shrouded Mountain musicvideo by Tyson Housemann, 2024 Here

Photo by Cornelius Qvist 2024

Photo by Peter Troest, 2023.

Photo by Timo Battefeld, 2022